Meeting Notes by Cultivated Management
Here's an idea worth playing with
Saying yes will make me less boring
0:00
-6:50

Saying yes will make me less boring

And why my week has been expensive - here's an idea worth playing with

Hey,

Hope you are safe and well and enjoying your weekend.

A fun little audio show today for "HAIWPW” in which I riff of the idea that I am boring because I say “no” to things and what my week would be like if I just said “yes” to everything.

It’s why I’ve:

  1. Joined the volunteer fire service

  2. Got hours of meetings next week

  3. Now have 20 SEO experts on hand

  4. Agreed to speak at loads of conferences

  5. Got access to a golf club executive suite

  6. Got a container full of toys arriving next year

When we say yes to something we must understand what we are saying No to.

As Derek Sivers says:

It’s either a Hell Yeah, or it’s a no

Until next time..

Rob..

0 Comments
Meeting Notes by Cultivated Management
Here's an idea worth playing with
This podcast is a behind the scenes audio show for managers, leaders, HR and consultants on how to release business agility and retain good staff.
Paid members will gain access to this podcast and associated documents/slides, as well as discounts, early releases of products, the opportunity to ask me anything and access to the chat.
I cover the basics of releasing agility and how to cultivate a workplace that enriches the lives of all who work in it. During my time as a VP of HR and Engineering, and also as head of agile and internal comms in various roles, I have developed a tried a tested way of raising engagement, getting work done and ultimately releasing agility. As in, getting smoother and quicker towards delivering your business results.
The results speak for themselves: high engagement numbers 75%+, low attrition (high retention), delivery of results, caring and nurturing environments and clarity over career growth. Join me to learn how to do this in your company as a leader, manager, HR pro or consultant.